YUPE PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY

This Payment and Cancellation Policy (“Payment and Cancellation Policy”) is additional to Terms of Service (“Terms”) and among from is applicable to third parties (“Hosts”) who offer services (“Host Services”) to Yupe’s registered users (“Members”) that are seeking to book such Host Services (Members using Host Services are “Guests”). Therefore, any obligations provided hereunder for Hosts and/or Guests are additional to those provided under the Terms or other related guidelines, policies, terms and law and in no manner can be interpreted as exclusionary.

 

This Payment Policy constitutes a legally binding agreement ("Agreement") between you and Yupe (as defined below) governing your access to and use of the Yupe website, including any subdomains thereof, and any other websites through which Yupe makes its services available (collectively, "Site"), our mobile, tablet and other smart device applications, and application program interfaces (collectively, "Application") and all associated services (collectively, "Yupe Services"). The Site, Application and Yupe Services together are hereinafter collectively referred to as the “Yupe Platform”.

 

Yupee ” refers to the currency of Yupe platform; whereby 1 Yupee is equivalent of 1 Euro. The conversion rate of Yupee to Euro is determined by the daily rate of European Central Bank (ECB). If guests make payment in another currency, it will be automatically converted to Euro.

 

When this Payment Policy mentions “Yupe,” “we,” “us,” or “our,” it refers to the Yupe company you are contracting with.

 

The words commencing with an initial but not defined herein shall have the meaning ascribed to them under the Terms of Service.

 

 

 

 

YUPE PAYMENT STRUCTURE

 

PAYMENT ON ARRIVAL

Guest pays a certain amount of the total fees as a down payment when booking. The remaining balance and extras are paid upon arrival directly to the host in one of the payment methods accepted by the host which is specified in the booking confirmation.

 

ONLINE PAYMENT

Guest pays total fees upon booking on Yupe platform. A small processing fee is charged to the guest for this payment option.

 

* Guests receive a booking and payment confirmation after the booking process is complete.

 

 

 

 

CANCELLATION POLICIES FOR ONLINE PAYMENT OPTION

 

Yupe has three types of cancellation policy. Hosts can choose which cancellation policy they will offer to guests, and guests can review them before booking.

 

 

OPEN CANCELLATION (24 HRS)

 

Guests can cancel up to 24 hours before the listing's local check-in time (shown in the booking confirmation) and get a full refund. The processing fee is refunded in the form of Yupee.   If the guest cancels less than 24 hours before check-in, the payment of the entire stay and the processing fee is non-refundable. If guest arrives and decides to leave early, the nights not spent are not refunded.

 

 

LIMITED CANCELLATION

 

The guest has to comply with the bespoke cancellation rules set out by the host. Outside the cancellation window specified by the host, the guest is liable for paying the percentage of the total fees determined by the host. Within the cancellation window, guest receives the processing fee back in the form of Yupee. Outside the cancellation window, the processing fee is non-refundable.

 

The host may have either one-tier or two-tier cancellation policy.

 

If guest arrives and decides to leave early, the nights not spent are not refunded.

 

 

NON-REFUNDABLE CANCELLATION

 

If the guest cancels/modifies anytime after receiving the booking confirmation or in case of no shows the guest will not get refunded. If guest arrives and decides to leave early, the nights not spent are not refunded. The processing fee is not refunded.

 

 

 

CANCELLATION POLICIES FOR PAYMENT ON ARRIVAL OPTION

 

Yupe has three types of cancellation policy. Hosts can choose which cancellation policy they will offer to guests, and guests can review them before booking.

 

 

 

 

OPEN CANCELLATION (24 HRS)

 

Guests can cancel up to 24 hours before the listing's local check-in time (shown in the booking confirmation) and receive the down payment back in the form of Yupee. If the guest cancels less than 24 hours before check-in, the down payment is non-refundable, and the remaining balance is charged from the credit card provided.  If guest arrives and decides to leave early, the nights not spent are not refunded.

 

 

LIMITED CANCELLATION

 

The guest has to comply with the bespoke cancellation rules set out by the host. Outside the cancellation window specified by the host, the guest is liable for paying the percentage of the total fees determined by the host. Within the cancellation window, guest receives the down payment back in the form of Yupee. Outside the cancellation window, the down payment is non-refundable, and the remaining balance is charged from the credit card provided.

 

The host may have either one-tier or two-tier cancellation policy.

 

If guest arrives and decides to leave early, the nights not spent are not refunded.

 

 

 

NON-REFUNDABLE CANCELLATION

 

If the guest cancels/modifies anytime after receiving the booking confirmation or in case of no shows the guest will not get refunded. Upon cancellation,  the down payment is non-refundable and the remaining balance is charged from the credit card provided. If guest arrives and decides to leave early, the nights not spent are not refunded.

 

 

HOW REFUNDS WORK

 

If you cancel, your refund is determined by your host’s cancellation policy. The refund amount is shown before you confirm your cancellation.

Refunds are made automatically to your original payment method, on the day the reservation is cancelled. Refunds arrive within 15 days.

If your original payment method is no longer valid, please contact your payment provider directly.

 

HOW TO CANCEL

You can cancel a reservation any time before or during your stay. To cancel a reservation:

  1. Go to Trips
  2. Find the reservation you want to cancel.
  3. From the overview, click or tap on  Cancel Reservation

You will be taken through the cancellation process, where you can find out how much your refund will be. You will also be able to review your cancellation before you submit it.